The schedule for the first matchweek of the Premier League, which will resume on June 17, has been released. The two-time defending champions are Manchester City. Chelsea, the team pictured here, currently sit in fourth place with 48 points. Photo credits: Bleacher Report

Premier League to resume season June 17, schedule for first matchweek back released

The Premier League is coming back!

The season, which was paused on March 13, will resume on June 17, with the teams playing a revised set of fixtures in order to finish the season on July 25.

Here’s the schedule for the first full matchweek back to the league.  (Times are in North American Eastern Daylight Time and British Summer Time.)

Wednesday, June 17

Aston Villa v. Sheffield United (1:00 pm EDT, 6:00 pm BST)

Manchester City v. Arsenal (3:15 pm EDT, 8:15 pm BST)

Friday, June 19

Norwich City v. Southampton (1:00 pm EDT, 6:00 pm BST)

Tottenham Hotspur v. Manchester United (3:15 pm EDT, 8:15 pm BST)

Saturday, June 20

Watford v. Leicester City (7:30 am EDT, 12:30 pm BST)

Brighton & Hove Albion v. Arsenal (10:00 am EDT, 3:00 pm BST)

West Ham United v. Wolverhampton Wanderers (12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm BST)

AFC Bournemouth v. Crystal Palace (2:45 pm EDT, 7:45 pm BST)

Sunday, June 21

Newcastle United v. Sheffield United (9:00 am EDT, 2:00 pm BST)

Aston Villa v. Chelsea (11:15 am EDT, 4:15 pm BST)

Everton v. Liverpool (2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm BST)

Monday, June 22

Manchester City v. Burnley (3:00 pm EDT, 8:00 pm BST)

 

Which team do you support?  Comment and let us know!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

http://aambridge.com/openers-idea/pick-up-lines-for-loving-husband-ways-to-flirt-on-a-first-date/